A warm welcome to Ahmedabad Institute of Medical Sciences. (AIMS)

Message from principal

My dear students,
  • Our′s is a student focused institute where committed and dedicated staff of this organization will provide you a world class learning opportunities for the studies and to come out to be an international standard medical professional.
  • A GURUKUL type of setup with lots of greenery and colorful flowers around, no air or sound pollution. Students can learn in a cool and calm atmosphere with full concentration.
  • An ultra-modern building with good class rooms, laboratories, clinics, modern canteen, Very soon we are to fix a closed circuit T.V. for anatomy dissection learning. The office is well equipped with computers, fax, printers, Xerox machine (photo copier) and internet facilities. There is lots of open space for the overall growth of the students through play activities like cricket, volley ball etc.
  • The college has a very talented, productive and dedicated faculty who are committed to provide a state of art and high quality education experience.
  • Dr. Bhavana Gadhavi (PT)


Received Award for Best Physiotherapy College in India by IAP.

Winner of " BEST COLLEGE TROPHY " 8th gujstate conphycs 2014

Education & Training Methodology

Our approach is to combine academic abilities, personal development and practical skills to prepare a new breed of matured professionals. The courses at AIMS involve an integrated learning approach creating a unique synergy between theory and practice. The training is interspersed with periodic evaluation, projects, seminars, workshops and presentations to enhance understanding of the topics covered.

We assure you that during the period of your study in this college, it will be our endeavor to provide you all the opportunities and facilities of learning to groom you to become self confident in realizing your future goals in life.

Anti-Ragging Squad (ARS)

Ragging in any form Physical/ Mental/ Verbal/ Other is considered as a illegal & punishable under law.

AIMS ARS is proactive in preventing nuisance of ragging and serious punishment is to be implemented

Collegiate Women´s Development Cell (CWDC)

Women shall have right to gender equaility and to work with dignity and to have working environment safe and protected from harassment or abuse and appropriate work conditions in respect to health and hygiene.

Our one of the main motto is to enhance overall growth of female students by taking personal care of each and every female student.

We organise various activities which encourages girls to be self dependant and self motivated and even also solves specific poroblems of women

  • Preliminary exam of 2016 will be starting from 13th june 2016 for all classes of BPT
  • New admission of MPT 2016-18 batch done and regular schedule of MPT started.
  • Few seats of MPT admission available.
  • Gujarat university final examination 2016 for BPT will be starting from 22th july 2016.
Latest News
  • Graduation day is declared on 30th June 2016 for BPT batch 2011-2016 and MPT batch 2014-2016.
  • Reading vacation for all BPT students from 1st july 2016 to 21st july 2016.
  • Successfully completed two blood donation camp, organized by Red cross society in association of HDFC bank on 3rd December 2015 and by Prathama blood bank on 3rd may 2016.
  • Sports day was celebrated on 11th &12th jan 2016.
  • Annual day celebration on 10th dec 2015.
  • Chairman – Dr. Bhavana Gadhavi, Principal
  • Member – Dr. Hardini Prajapati
  • Member – Mr. Chintan Jani, legal adviser
  • Member – Yakshi Rajpura
  • Member – Karan Patel
  • Member – Mansi Kavishkar

  • Chairman – Dr. Bhavana Gadhavi, Principal
  • Member – Dr. Alpa Purohit, Vice Principal
  • Member – Dr. Dhara Sharma
  • Member – Mr. Chintan Jani, legal adviser